What I wore before the sun went in

My outfit today is brought to you courtesy of the sunshine we’ve been enjoying in Manchester for the past few days. I was making a short trip to the Trafford Centre and thought it might be nice to brave my denim cutoff shorts. And so it was… but now the sun has gone in, it’s chilly and cloudy, I’ve changed into my comfy pants and slouchy spotty sweater (bought last week) and am seriously considering heating up a tin of rice pudding and curling up with a book!

Anyway, the outfit was worn (though briefly) and is worth posting about for the funky spiked fringe necklace I bought from Forever 21 for just £4.90!. These are popping up everywhere now in various colours and forms, and they look great peaking out from under shirt collars.

Slouchy boyfriend blazer (£30 from River Island), striped top (£3 in the sale from Fashion Union), loafers (Dunnes), bag and necklace (Forever 21).

Please do leave comments (I love it when you do!)

